Cormorant on the Thames

This cormorant was calmly observing the rush hour around him on his post in the Thames, while none of the people hurrying to work took any notice of him. All except this blipper who was promptly tutted at as I drew to a stop and took my camera out of the bag. In rush hour, people need indicators to tell the folk behind them when they are stopping, turning left, right, etc. I giggle whenever I hear someone tut. I'm an annoying person in the rush hour and really shouldn't be allowed out until after 10am.

A productive day at work, and Cradlehall will be pleased to know that I'm all set for Father's Day, as long as the postal van/train/plane/man or woman isn't flooded/snowed-in/kidnapped by aliens.

Watched The Baader Meinhof Complex and learnt something about events that happened a little before my time. Interesting film, with some thought-provoking ideas.

Bytheway, there are two bridges behind the cormorant. The first is Waterloo Bridge and the triangular structures behind it belong to the Hungerford Bridge. I took the photo from the north bank near Blackfriars station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.