Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

I MUST DO THIS MORE OFTEN!

Most mornings my alarm goes off at 7 o’clock and I must admit, I do snooze it about three or four times before I eventually get up.  This morning, however, I decided I would take the advice of a good friend and do my various exercises before I got out of bed - in fact, I did them with my eyes closed - thanks MC!

However, I was up by about 7.20 so drew the curtains and this was my view - a wonderful sunrise and there is even the vapour trail of a plane and a bird, if you look closely.  

How much I have missed by staying in bed!  So my new resolution is to do the same tomorrow and perhaps it will be come a good habit.  Now it’s time for breakfast and my new eating plan is paying dividends - I have lost 9 lbs and am so thankful - my GP will be pleased and hopefully my cholesterol will be lower too the next time I have a blood test.  I think I may even treat myself to just ONE chocolate on Sunday evening - Mrs. T brought me a box and the expiry date isn’t until next September, so I will eke them out - well that’s the plan, but I daresay Mr. T is laughing his socks off hearing me say that - he didn’t call me Madame Chocolat for nothing! ;-) 

Hope you all have a wonderful day - we are going out for the morning - for a drive and to see where that takes us.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.