Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FLOWER FRIDAY - THANKSGIVING CACTUS

I guess as this is flowering near to Thanksgiving, then it must be a Thanksgiving Cactus, but whatever name given, it is beautiful and is bringing me joy on my kitchen windowsill.  It was given to me by a friend’s son several years ago and seems to thrive on being neglected for most of the year and then brings me joy by bursting into flower.

Many thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s sunrise - I must confess I wasn’t up to see this morning’s, but I did do my exercises before I got out of bed!

We had to go into town this morning to draw out some more money to pay for three posts to be erected on the outside of our fence and hope that this will make it even more secure once it’s done tomorrow.  

Have a great weekend.  M xx  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.