litl hikes

By litl

In need of some freezer essentials, and with a voucher for £7.50 off a £50 spend at Sainsbury’s, I decided to do my last big supermarket shop this year. Pleased I took a flask of coffee.

Couldn’t get everything on my list but did pick up a few extra items that were on offer . . . only things I usually buy for the store cupboard. . . and a pack of two pain au raisin and a mini bottle of wine.

Had a surprise in the freezer section when I was spotted by a former school teacher. Some of you know how long it is since I was at school! We kept in touch through our interest in fell walking and after a spell abroad she moved to Kendal. We now only seem to meet in a supermarket occasionally. Nice to catch up briefly.

I wasn’t expecting temporary traffic lights in Windermere and intended to take an alternative route back to avoid them. I remembered when I was already in the wrong lane at the roundabout coming out of Kendal. Had to make a quick decision whether to go around the roundabout again or hope the traffic queue wasn’t as long as earlier. I chose the latter . . . and found two sets of TTLs :(

I decided not to have an afternoon walk so the blip has to be the car park before the shop. It was raining heavily when I came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.