litl hikes

By litl

I washed the bird feeders and put them out in the sun to dry. Once filled and back in place I waited for the birds. Pleased I kept looking out because first there were about 20 jackdaws and later a cat.

Between jobs around the house I fitted in a bit of Black Friday browsing.

After lunch a walk along to Rydal where I had a coffee at the tea shop before returning.

Then I decided to make an online purchase. My bank declined my card! Sometimes I get sent a 6 digit number to enter and this authorises the transaction. Fortunately I have a card with another bank* and this was accepted.

* Many years ago I went to pay for fuel and my new bank card wouldn’t work. Turned out that I’d accidentally cut up and thrown away the new one instead of the old one. Since then I’ve always made sure I have a second method of paying for goods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.