Crispin25

By Crispin25

Marconi cheese

I set out to make a macaroni cheese, having carefully bought a pack of dry macaroni.

I weighed out the pasta and started boiling it while making the rich, cheesy white sauce. I then tested the pasta to ensure that it was not too al dente.

Imagine my horror at discovering that I had weighed out fusilli and not macaroni.

Too late to start again, so here you have Marconi Cheese.

Guglielmo Giovanni Maria Marconi, (1874 – 1937) was an Italian inventor known for his creation of a practical radio-wave - based wireless telegraph system. This led to Marconi being credited as the inventor of the radio and he shared the 1909 Nobel Prize in Physics with Karl Ferdinand Braun in recognition of their contributions to the development of wireless telegraphy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.