Robin at large

By Robin

Hospital

I completed my course of treatment today. So a photograph of what is now the main entrance. Inside there is nothing to compare with what I think was probably the original main entrance.

Just inside there is a small M&S food shop. Each time I have been here over the past few weeks I have stopped on my way out to buy a couple of apple turnovers. I will not miss my visits to the hospital, I will miss the apple turnovers though.

The car park was full again when I arrived. An attendant was not letting anybody in to the car park. I went around the block and came back five minutes later. The guard had moved away and the sign said there weere eleven spaces available. I found one on the fifth level, so I felt quite fortunate.

I will be back in a few weeks to find out how the treatment has gone. So this is not farewell, more “arrivederci".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.