Winsford

By Winsford

Mìograin

My conservation class last night was really good  - we were taking turns in answering /asking questions in order to practice conversations using the past tense. The discussions were wide-ranging - I managed to  speak about my step dancing class last week for over twenty minutes and picked up some useful phrases.  We also spoke about fiddle playing and favourite fiddlers and a book set in in Northern Ireland.  All this will be useful for our end of semester oral assessment which will involve a conversation with an other student. 

I spent some time this afternoon writing up my notes - as well as reinforcing the Gaelic it allows me to actually use my collection of stationary :-).  I also emailed (mainly in Gaelic)  my tutor for the taught part of the course asking for advice on resources to practice my listening on and got a helpful response. 

However the rest of the day didn't go to plan - I woke up with a headache which was threatening to turn into a full blown migraine. Ibubrofen and more sleep helped but left me feeling slightly washed out - a migraine hangover without the  full blown migraine (also known as a silent migraine) ! 

Although it is passing I have decided to take it easy this evening and will stay in and watch easy TV (Miss Scarlet and the Duke) rather than attending the meeting I planned to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.