Winsford

By Winsford

Just in case ....

I really enjoyed country dancing last night - it was a different tutor which I like from time to time as they bring a different perspective.  The tutor  last night also brought a piano player - his wife - who is well know and respected in SCD circles. It was a real treat to have a live music. He remembered that he was going to give me some advice on my travelling steps and did so, which was really helpful. 

I also enjoyed my yoga class this morning - it took me a while to get into to it but once settled I found it really relaxing as we stretched this way and that.

I wasn't going to go for a swim today but a few people had messaged on the WhatsApp group and I decided to go down.  It was windy - the windiest it has ever been according to some - and we played safe and stayed close to shore and only stayed in a short time. I hadn't taken my new camera but the pictures didn't come out well - a combination of the choppy water, wind, low light and my experience as an action photographer ! 

My blip is thus of the camera rather than by the camera :-) 

Gaelic conversation class beckons and then Shetland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.