Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Great tit

The day started grey but then turned beautiful so I walked through the reserve with my camera into town to buy a special supper for tonight (it's my lovely boy's birthday).  This was my reward for the walk.  Do the bird's feet look a bit crooked to you or do they just perch like this sometimes?  Slightly odd, I thought.

My day was then knocked off course by Big Sis being rushed into hospital.  Hopefully she will be let out tomorrow when all the tests have been done, but it is worrying.

I'm afraid it's stars and hearts only from me tonight.  I'm really sorry but please don't feel you have to comment on mine either.  Normal service will, I hope, be resumed tomorrow.

Have a great evening  xx

PS: Meant to say, I actually found a red darter down by the pond today - really late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.