suehutton

By suehutton

Christmas cactus flower

A year ago, this plant belonged to Colin. He gave it to us and it has begun to bloom, but only in one quadrant. Perhaps I should turn it from time to time so that all of it gets some sunlight.

My hands are steadier than a year ago. At least I can get a macro shot, but I have to take several to be sure. The ISO is way too high. I should have got a light out.

We had to motor all the way to Mountsorrel to buy the chocolates I wanted at Waitrose, then we tried RKD, the Rustic Deli Kitchen for a toastie and a latte. I was disappointed that dogs weren't allowed inside although there is a covered porch where we can sit. And there are virtually no gluten free cakes. Won't be going back in a hurry.

Back home via the old A6 stopping briefly at Pets at Home to pick up dog food and a toy for Basil. He'll have to wait until Christmas to see it.

I must go and cook dinner. I have a camera club contest to adjudicate in an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.