Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Last day of Jazz

We spent the day at home trying to get things done around here. I'm already Wayyyyyyyy to settled into lazy mode this summer. My house is a mess and there is no reason for it.

Later in the day, we headed into town for Sugar's last Jazz class. It was supposed to be "dress rehearsal", but the costumes had already been moved to the recital venue. Darn it. I missed my opportunity to get some good shots of my girl in costume. I snapped a few anyhow.

We then grabbed a quick bite to eat and headed to "stage rehearsal". It was a bit chaotic and long, but it helped things come together.

My girl went to bed that night feeling like it was the night before Christmas. She was sooooooo excited for her recital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.