An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lights...camera...action!

Carole was here at 9am sharp to give Lola her pre-holiday and pre- Christmas trim.  See extra :-))  When I looked through the hall door she was sitting beautifully for Carole, who'd already removed a ton of hair from her and still had loads to go!

When Carole was finished Lola came rushing through to the kitchen, tail in the air and pranced around showing off her beautiful hair cut.  What a wee poser :-)

Caught up with Carole over a cuppa and a bacon roll then it was back to getting organised for going away tomorrow.  Took a break from that to meet friends Fiona and Janice for lunch.  Great to see them both as it's been a few weeks since we managed to get together.  

The hotel was getting dressed for Christmas and the lady in charge of the decorating was very friendly and chatty and struck up a conversation with is.  We were admiring her work.  She was only halfway through the very big job but already the place is looking stunning.  D and I are having lunch there on Christmas Eve and I am really looking forward to it.  The festive spirit has been evading me this year but today, in the beautiful surroundings, there were definite stirrings :-)

As we left I decided to photograph the beautifully lit trees outside for my blip, unfortunately I forgot that as it was dark my phone would need a few seconds to achieve the correct exposure so the effect is blurry, but I quite like it :D

Once home it was back to packing and it's all done now.  Just a few last minute things in the morning.  David got the Christmas decorations for Alan's sitting room from the loft so he can get his decorations up while we're away.  

Thirty sleeps ;-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.