I Witness

By KangaZu

Happy Thanksgiving ...

... from our family to yours.

We had our usual Thanksgiving today.  And by that I mean we had a larger lunch out at a restaurant followed by a lovely walk at Graver Arboretum. Since it's just the two of us I don't like to prepare a large meal ... it's simply easier to go out.  I'll save all my cooking for our Christmas meal. 

But before we left for lunch I baked a sugar-free pecan pie for our dessert later.  I found a good recipe online and wanted to try it.  Time will tell whether the pie is as tasty as a normal pecan pie.  I do know it has a fraction of the carbs ... which works best for my diabetes.  

And as the pie baked I sat outside getting Thanksgiving day pictures of the wildlife in the backyard.  One such picture is in the Extras.  

I have so much to be thankful for this year ... and every year really.  This really is a great community and I'm so grateful to be a part of it.  Thank you.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.