Living my dream

By Mima

Uplifting rainbow

It was exactly what I needed: a beautiful rainbow. It healed and lifted a little bit of my spirit. I stood in front of it in awe, muttering inanities like "Wow" and sighing deeply. Sometimes the world comes to our aid. If we have the time to notice.

The weather has remained cooler than I'd like for late spring. I gardened at G's this morning and was wrapped in winter woollies and still found myself mumping about the cold. Thankfully I soon warmed up hefting peastraw about. She is creating more huge flower beds, all of which require thick layers of mulch to prevent the weeds taking over. We'll plant through the mulch next winter and spring.

Once home and full of hearty soup (it really is that kind of weather) Bean and I retired to the cosy study: me to write and Bean to snooze on "my" armchair. Hmm.

An unusually late frost is being forecast for inland areas tonight. I'm hoping very hard it'll happen further inland than Chez Mima, but just in case, I'll be throwing frost fleece around vulnerable veg plants before I go to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.