Flagging ..........

............. after a busy weekend ......... so thought a Flag Iris would be appropriate for today's blip.

Another doomy (dull+gloomy) morning - grey sky but not too cold. Took around 25 shots of various flowers in the garden and this was the best of the bunch (flowers? bunch? clever eh! Not) .....

Thank you for all comments, stars and hearts over the past few days - I have got very behind with responses and comments on your journals - sorry!!

Only a week until I leave for my blip-trip to the States ...... am so excited to be meeting up, for the first time, with some great blipbuddies while I'm there ...... really looking forward to a fun time :-))

EDIT: Weirdly (after posting) I have just seen that I blipped an iris on this date last year too - probably the same plant ....... not sure that my photography has improved much though :-((




NIKON D5200 : f/5 : 1/800" : 170mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.