The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Monster

The SK was off to London before I was up,* so I had a minky day all on my own. After many creative activities (sez he) we jumped on a bus to Newhaven for lunch and a bit of soft play at Brewers Fayre. She did manage to eat a sausage, which was a plus. It wasn’t helped by having their naff Christmas menu on, even for kids. 
Home, and her mum and baby brother came visiting. The house is clearly not small-boy-proof but he sat happily awhile in the clip-on high chair, all the time eyeing up things he could go and grab once released. 
Once they’d been birrled home and I’d had a quick bite, it was over to the Marina Co for the big meeting. A new company secretary, and one new director, as well as the pontoon managers in attendance (the disgraced FM gave his apologies) and much on the agenda. And much goodwill actually, so I was in a happy place as I legged it to the Diggers Express bus and pressed in to join the throng. And there, I did have several foamy beers and so very soon I caught up.





*she arrived at 5pm; some poor soul had interrupted her journey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.