Wee Baldy

A good bit of work accomplished over at the boat (next to nothing really, but much chat with Costa and Coxy). Then home and a visit from the tiny grandchild and maw. This journal will soon just be kiddy photos. Couldn’t be any less interesting I guess. 
Then out, but as I walked to the bus stop. I was shivery the whole way. And on the bus. Maybe not enough clothing. Then I began to feel a bit nauseous, though I tried not to dwell on it. And after entering the Cameo I had to spend a minute in the cloaks before the film.    
And what a film - A Bunch of Amateurs, about the Bradford Movie Makers group. I feared it might either be a bit sneery or else self consciously whacky like Eddie the Eagle or something, but it wasn’t at all. Quite heartfelt and very amusing at times.
But home still shivering, and still no weel. Straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.