Luvvllleeeeee Sky Photo

Out to Ingliston for my booster. No ill effects to report. I am now Superman, I said to the nurse. She looked at me sceptically.
In the morning I spent a bit of time communicating with others about our upcoming AGM and engaging in a bit of the old social media. Did you know this - only in the course of the 20th century did gulls develop a commensal(!) relationship with man, frequenting towns, harbours, fields and especially rubbish dumps. In 1900 they were not common. Fisherman in Pittenweem and elsewhere could lay out their catches on the quayside unworried by gulls, and nineteenth century naturalists noted as remarkable any gathering above a score! 
I report this because there’s a mad old bat who goes out along the front every day feeding hundreds of them with bread from her carrier bags. May as well feed the bloody rats while you’re at it. If she comes to the AGM she’ll get telt. And yes, she is called Betty.
Later a swift babysit to allow s-i-l out for his 5-a-side footer, which he still plays despite his upcoming foot operation. Young people, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.