It's a Date

The SK has become unhappy with her new phone. It’s muckle whereas her hands are quite dainty and petite. So off she heads to the Apple Store to swap it for the same one as mine, a mini. As she’s after a black cover too, I can see confusion ahead…  
I head over to the boat. An issue to tackle. Deep in the recesses is a cruising chute. I’ve never flown one - I remember an “unsatisfactory”  attempt with Jimmy up the west coast, but this one has a snuffer sock. Indeed, what could go wrong. BP and EN happen to be passing and eagerly give their tuppenceworth. I just need a couple of long sheets which strangely aren't in the bag. And a day of light winds. Thursday and Friday look promising. And a crewmate. Walking back up the pontoon, who do I meet but young K, back from his sail (seen setting out, above). Not to be confused with the SK. YK we’ll call him. Thursday it is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.