Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Paris Brest

Dropped in to Maison Bertaux (see extra) in Soho. Never been before but it's a brilliant french patisserie with upstairs rooms and wonderful cakes. Eclairs and dainty raspberry tarts, I went for a Paris Brest - a delicious creamy round chou pastry bun. 

On a nearby table I was eyeing up two gents who were deep in discussion. One of them was wearing a very cool outfit set off by an unusual cap. I just had to get a photo of him so I got my brave up and asked. Turns out he was very shy and somewhat reluctant but his friend persuaded him, so I got this picture. Worth asking.

According to Folkiebooknerd in her comment below we think he might be musician,  Ossian Brown. I think she might be right.

Then across the road to the theatre to see Dear England - the play about Gareth Southgate and the England team. It was brilliant - very dynamic and Joseph Fiennes played an uncanny likeness to the England manager. 

Well worth seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.