Munni

By Munni

Upgrade

Since I blipped our Christmas market‘s ferris wheel the last time, it got closed cabins - not a bad idea in December, even if it takes some of the adventure out of the ride.

But I still didn’t have a go, because a) the market is still closed (it opens on Monday), and b) we had horizontal rain when I finished my errands in the city, and the tiny cabins don’t have windscreen wipers, so I would not have seen much anyway.

I had an appointment in the Bürgerbüro (citizens‘ office) to apply for a new identity card, as my old one had expired. The visit was quick and relatively painless, but still seemed needlessly complicated. This entire process can be done online in many countries - but not in the bureaucracy heaven that’s Germany.
I will also have to make another appointment in a few weeks, to go back and pick it up personally, as it can’t be sent by mail. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.