Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Talking Bear

I went to Cambridge to meet with some university friends for lunch at Brown’s. Although the food was okay the service was appalling. We waited over an hour for our main meal, we skipped starters. Then had to wait a long time for the dessert menu to appear and subsequently our puddings. We asked them to take of the service charge they had added, they also took our puddings off the bill. So at least they rectified the problem. I did not leave the restaurant until 1600 hours. Fortunately, I had taken the train, otherwise it would have been too dark for me to drive home safely.

Prior to the lunch I walked around the Grand Arcade and took today’s picture of a talking bear.

The temperature at noon today was twelve degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.