jennym999

By jennym999

Spinning class summary!

A very poor photo but the light was poor and I had to do it quickly at the end of the spinning class! I used to do lots of spinning classes before the COVID pandemic and have only just restarted so this week I have been to three to see which instructors I like! One of the instructors was extremely good as she really explained how all the technology on the bike worked and how to find the summaries of your workout which I had never been shown before! So this is an example from today. I did not over exert myself today so not in the red zone for long. As I have an Apple Watch I can also see my heart rate on that and also record the workout as an indoor cycle to look at later…should I want to !
From now I will aim to go to one class a week, one Pilates and one swimming as a minimum…maybe!

After the class I did some tidying and cleaning in my husbands study…long overdue getting rid of cobwebs etc. 

I also made a list of Christmas presents I have already bought.

This afternoon I had a lady come to do a National survey about crime etc. Our house had been selected at random, we had had a letter about it. It took about half an hour and lots of questions about house security, local problems, the local police etc etc and then some about whether I had ever had any violent or sexual attacks which I had to do on her laptop as it could have been sensitive to give her the answers. But I think I have thankfully lived a  very stable life without trauma of that sort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.