Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Ellesmere Winter Festival parade

This evening Ellesmere held it's lights switch on and lantern parade .  O and I came with the lantern that she made at the workshop and the one that shemade at Shrewsbury Folk Festival which O carried.

My friend P made a 20ft. spaceship and other lanterns werein the same Space theme. Father Christmas came by narrowboat on the canal and got into the spaceship leading the parade round the streets followed by Sputnik, flying saucer, aliens amongst other lanterns.

There was a big folk band at the front playing tunes.  I was always amongst them but the arthritis in my hands stop me carrying and playing my concertina so I stuck to the camera.  A good time was had by all and I'm sure that the stalls and shops did well too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.