TrishaR

By TrishaR

Moncrieffe Hill

Not been up here for months. I think the last time was a beautiful June evening and I recall FaceTiming Mum from the other side from this view overlooking Perth and Kinnoull Hill, and showing her the views. This was when life was settled, I had all my people and I felt like I hadn’t a care in the world.

I walked up myself and met a guy, Gav, I used to work with and his dog. We had a good chat till we came to a fork in the road . I always go anti-clockwise at that point as it’s a stronger uphill section for cardio and he always goes left so we parted and then met up at the muddy section where the Scots Pines are.

I paused at the top here at the trig point as I just love the view over the Earn Valley then right towards Craig Rossie and the Ochils beyond, on a clear day you can see the wind farm near Doune . Then To the left there are the Paps of Fife at Falkland then further on left is Dundee through the Carse of Gowrie. Met another guy arriving with his spaniel , he had been up at the top Fort and had a flask of tea and a biscuit looking towards the view. Walking in nature is life. Everything seems so much clearer, the head clearer after having a walk.

I walked back down to the car and then stopped off at a relatively new Cafe called The Auld Brig. very good coffee and Lucas the owner baked his own loafs. I had a good lemon drizzle.

I had a nostalgic look back to my blips of November/December 2010, my first year of blipping. It brought back some nice memories. Had more garden tidy up, some reading and finished of Hijack with Idris Elba on Apple TV.

Baked tattie and broccoli for tea and later we watched a BBC drama Kin, set in Dublin. Really enjoyed it, while I knitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.