Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

View from the Back Door

late afternoon :)

A bitterly cold day.  Thanks to all regarding the heating, it was fine last night and this morning it was great.  Seems to just not work on the 'continuous' button :(

I am very disappointed (even to say very fed up) as I had an email yesterday evening to tell me I didn't get the job I thought I'd done so well at interview ;(:(    

The reason - they had a 'high volume of applicants for this role of high calibre, which has been wonderful but it has also made the decisions harder.'

So today, I've not done all the things was going to, but I did get some laundry done and popped out to buy some seafood for dinner another day :)

Oh well, back to the drawing board - feeling very fed up :(

Strictly tonight - I am not really interested in it now that Angela has gone, as she was exciting to me....  

In other news, does anyone know when Casualty is coming back?  If ever.  Nothing else they put on on a Saturday night is worth watching really.  Can't stand the programmes that are the likes of 'Survivor', so I watch a lot on iplayer instead of programmes I've seen before.  The biggest annoyance is that they don't even have the earliest series of Casualty as they do with the likes of Call the Midwife, Death in Paradise and Shetland- from series one....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.