Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Flowers

from my neighbour the other day, aren't they lovely :)

Lazy start to the day, then I've been at the coffee morning/chat.  Today we played dominoes (I lost as haven't played for years) and scrabble, which I won :):)

In other news, it looks as though my heating is on the blink, just when I don't need it to be :(  Its coming on very briefly but not staying on, and I don't know the cause at the moment...  Waiting to see if its just too warm in the house for it to be on, or if its actually a fault....

Update it seems the timer didn't like being on constant.  It's fine at the moment, now I've put it back on twice daily.  A bit odd, perhaps it was the temperature.. 

Thankfully I have two spare electric heaters under the stairs (and will have the oven on later to roast salmon and vegetables), but even so, its supposed to be frosty tonight for the first time this autumn, so I could do without the issues...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.