Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Charlie Girl

What a face!

Its been a busy morning as I went to the hospital for a mammogram today.  Also I wanted to see if I could fit in the xray that my GP sent me for on my knee - but its a 'sit and wait' appointment!  

I got there at around 9.20am, and was told it was approximately an hours wait, so I settled down to some knitting and reading my kindle - but they called me after 20 minutes, I was amazed!!

So in and out before 10am from Main Xray.  The wait time for results is 7 days.

Then I went for a coffee and did some knitting and reading there to while away the time.  

My appointment was not until 12 noon, but I got to the clinic at 10.30 thinking I'd knit, read and pass the time.  However they fitted me in very quickly - so in the end I was on the bus, and home by 12!

Given the 7 day wait for the knee xray results, I was absolutely amazed to get a text from my GP at 2pm today.  Apparently I have advanced osteoarthritis changes, and could be referred to the knee clinic - longish wait or the physio.  I have gone for a physio assessment and see where we go from there (possibly a later referral to the clinic for an injection).

Anyway, how amazing is our NHS!  Everyone seems to moan about them normally, I had to put this forward :)

Late this afternoon I've done my weekly shop and then had a late lunch

(having been awake since 3am, its been a bit of a day and I'm looking to relax tonight after slimming club) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.