JohnW

By JohnW

Production Line

Yesterday I blipped that we had just received our first Xmas card, and I hadn’t opened it.  I wish I had, it was early because of a change of address, and by the time I had opened it I had already printed our ‘checklist’ . . . doh.  Fortunately I had not printed the labels.
 
Anyway yesterday I printed fifty plus cards (Mrs W’s artwork this year using NightCafe) and sixty odd inners (you have to allow for bloopers when writing the cards), and today it’s the assembly production line.
 
Other Saturday silliness involved a run to Sainsburys, and letting down the tyres on the car.  The tyre pressure warning light came on first thing with the cold so I decided to forsake economy for comfort and grip for the winter months.  Took me longer to remember how to alter the tyre pressure warning system on the car than to do the tyres . . .  !!
 
Back to the production line now, then dinner – pork casserole that’s been in the slow cooker since the early hours – then Liza followed by Dr Who.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.