A Man that can . . .

. . . did today.
 
 
Our favourite ‘jack of all trades’, and ‘master of most’ changed out the downstairs bathroom radiator for me today.  Ten or so years ago I would have being doing this for someone else.
 
I did overdo things a bit myself, mainly due to finding the mice like Carex Handwash Refills.  We had put a stock aside for the end of the Brexit handover date, not wanting to risk the non-availability of hand hygiene should supplies dry up, then forgot it was in the loft.  The little vermins also like Dettol surface wipes.  A massive clean-up  and salvage operation took up most of the morning.  My hands have never been so clean.
 
Ken gave me an old scaffold pole so that I could move the weather station to something more stable than its current wooden pole.  He also picked up some Postcrete when he had to nip out at lunchtime, so my main afternoon job was putting in the new pole.  Watch this space . . .
 
 
Somewhat behind yet again with commenting, a bit pooped now but I will catch up shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.