Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3253. Grandson and a puppy!

We’ve had a lovely, but busy day…again!

I met my oldest step daughter and my grandson for a coffee this morning and the ladies on the table next to us had these most adorable puppies with them.  We went over to speak to them and they offered to let us have a wee cuddle with them.  My grandson almost dropped his but between one of the ladies and myself we caught him before he landed on the floor, the lady was really nice and said because the wee one is so wriggly, she has dropped him a few times herself!  Apparently they are cross Lakeland Terrier/Chihuahua puppies…the dad (the chihuahua) is apparently a champion stud but he does like the ladies and managed to find himself a Lakeland Terrier bitch!  The resulting puppies could not be any cuter to be honest, plus they are all short haired so not much mess!

We then headed out to lunch and my granddaughter joined us unexpectedly which was a lovely surprise.

Lunch was the usual mayhem but everyone seemed in decent form, unfortunately my youngest was working today so he was missed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.