HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Hint of green

According to NASA MinorG1-class geomagnetic storms are possible late on November 25th through 26th when two CMEs might graze Earth's magnetic field.

On our evening walk in feels like -20°C (-15°C in the thermometer), the sky was nearly clear and stars were showing with a hint of green already. I hope I get to see more green, but if not or if it's already tomorrow at that point, I'll update or blip tomorrow.

The first chance of seeing Northern lights here as the storm and the clear sky hit the same night. Now it's a question of how to stay awake!

-----

Edit. Photo replaced. It's on. It's amazing. It comes and goes as it does, but never ever have I seen this amazing Aurora Borealis and it's supposed to get stronger towards tomorrow.

I don't think I am able to stay awake alone much longer (husband has been sleeping for an hour already), but I'll try to catch some more over night as I usually wake up at least 5 times over night. I do hope I wake up many times over tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.