PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

All about carrots

This weekend is all about carrots.
(Just keeping you in the loop!)
We've only three left, but we also have
carrot cake, and carrot soup
(with coriander, if you'll let me meander).
And the cake includes sultanas!
(I'm being thorough, not going bananas!)
Though if I were going mad, just a little, just latterly,
it's only because today's Silly Saturday!

(We also have fresh home-made bread that Mr PP baked this morning. Yum!)

Thank you for all your encouraging words yesterday. I'm delighted to say I drove to the Line Dance Social, in the dark, for the first time, without incident, arriving at 7.00pm on the dot! It was only just above freezing on my homeward journey so I took it very steady. The roads were mostly empty, so that was good. It's given my confidence an enormous boost. And the evening was most enjoyable, too. I even won a pocket-sized diary in the raffle, which I'd have been buying any time now. So that was a bonus! The raffle helps local charities. This year it's supporting food banks in both Grantham and Newark, both towns being where Diane runs line-dancing classes - and bakes delicious cakes for the socials that she and her husband Adrian host. They're a great couple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.