Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cutie Patootie

A titmouse today because it was an easy shot, and also because they are so stinking cute.  I have a heated bird bath that is extremely popular all winter and this little 'mouse was poised briefly to get a drink before heading off on his important titmouse business.

Hubs started the fireplace first thing this morning and Jax, the cats and I have spent a fair amount of time in front of it.  I hauled up a couple of big boxes of Christmas decorations and got my collection of Santas unpacked and set up.  I thinned out the collection a little bit after last holiday season, donating the ones that don't have sentimental value.  Which still leaves me with a lot of Santas.  I enjoy putting them out each year, taking a moment to think about their history and reminiscing to myself.  It's a fun group with tall, short, chubby, thin, bald, red, blue, big and small.

Jax has been knackered since he came back from boarding.  He had a big burst of energy when we got him home last night but after dinner, he stretched out near the fire and slept until it was time for his last trip out.  And other than some play time and a couple of trips out, he's been mostly sleeping today.  I'll take it.  

Hubs is in the garage working on his race car.  He is currently running the engine and, boy, is it loud!  I'm sure the people up and down the lane can hear it (and are probably cursing us).  

Forgot to mention that I saw a black bear meandering through our woods on Thanksgiving morning.  It seemed on the small side, so I'm guessing it's one of the 2 year olds that have been around all summer.  Happily, it was on the outside of our new fence!

Dark with peppermint today - holiday spirit, you know.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.