Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hello My Pretty

Well, look who was back today.  Our young female Coopers Hawk, hunting birds in the garden.  She came up empty but I'm sure she'll be back.  This time she was perched on the other cherry tree so I actually had a better view through the kitchen window.  This is, obviously, cropped.  And I did some sharpening on it since I had to shoot through the double paned glass windows.  

She's a beautiful thing and I'm thinking she deserves a name - any ideas?

We had a nice long FT chat with mom and dad this morning.  We always have the most interesting talks about a variety of topics.  I'm grateful for the technology that allows me to be in the same "room" as them.  

It's cold today but in a few days it's going to be much colder.  We haven't gotten our firewood delivery yet but, fortunately, had about a cord left from last winter which we are burning through now.  Makes for happy dog, happy cats, and happy humans.  

The dark decision hasn't yet been made...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.