Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Back in the city today, for another singing session. This one was led by Mary, our first leader, and so well attended that we had to hire a larger venue. The theme was "Winter" and the temperature was appropriately low,  although the sun shone from a clear blue sky, and there was no wind at all. Lots of friendly faces and some new ones, these sessions are always uplifting.

Off to Gorgie Road to check out the grocery shops there for chai masala, which TM needs for some recipe he wants to try. We were successful in the first one we tried. They had an amazing selection - I will be going back with a list.

Next to Stockbridge for coffee and quiche and a naughty piece of raspberry   flan. I rediscovered the wonderful stationers, another one to go back to. They sell a great selection of coloured inks - and if I take my pen in they will fill it for me. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.