Life through the lens...

By ValC

Frosty

Feeling much better today.  However I thought it best not to join the rest of the family who went along to Otley to watch Jennie 's boyfriend play rugby. Although a glorious sunny day the temperature was just above freezing and didn't want to risk my cold getting worse standing around for a couple of hours.
So I stayed home and went for a walk to the pond and back.
The pond was only partly frozen. I counted 27 mallards along with the one goose and a couple of moorhens.
The mud on the paths fortunately hadn't melted.

MrC really enjoyed the game. E's team won and he scored 21 points.

I then joined everyone for a celebration back at our son and daughter- in - laws.
( Early Christmas, belated birthday, Graduation and of course today's win)
A delicious chilli, or pie and peas, followed by a selection of desserts. I'm feeling pogged.( a Yorkshire expression!)
So good to see everyone.  It's not often we all get to.meet up. Including all the grandparents. 
Thanks Sarah. We've had a wonderful time. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.