spannarama

By spannarama

Frost and sunshine

Beautiful morning when I woke up.  I got downstairs in my Mum's house, looked out into the garden and thought at first that it had snowed - but there was just a hard frost on the ground and hedge.  So pretty in the sunshine.

Also found my Mum in a much better state this morning - no more nausea, and mostly compos mentis.  Think the antibiotics are doing their thing.  She got up today, and was OK, if a bit spacey.  We had a nice day though.  I popped out to get some shopping, and picked up some pansies, too, to plant in her hanging baskets, etc.  (Probably not the best day for that, given the frost - hope they survive!)

I also spent quite a while trying to set up a clothes rail in my Mum's bedroom (the one Tim and I had used temporarily when we moved house), but unfortunately, it just wouldn't quite fit - so had to give up on that eventually. 

We had a nice dinner together, and I helped Mum with some of her banking - then it was time for her to get to bed.  I caught up with Tim, who had spent some time today setting up some Christmas lights outside our house, bless him :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.