Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A DIN ... AND A WIN

My sister in law was called into action again today as I needed a lift to the match.  She arrived at 12.30pm.  I decided to get into town early so I could have a bit of a mooch round the shops before kick off which was 3pm. 

I did some shopping and then made my way to Fenwicks department store to check out their Christmas window. They are famous for having  wonderful Christmas windows since 1971 and over the years there have been some really excellent ones.  This years is OK but not one of the best.  The theme is " The Lion,The Witch and The Wardrobe".  Ive added a collage in my Extras. 

After Fenwicks I went into Eldon Square shopping centre to get warmed up.  This is where I saw the drummers in my main blip shot.  They were VERY loud.  After a while the noise got too much and I decided to " escape " and headed for the escalator to the lower level.  However the noise didn't get further away  - it seemed to be getting nearer.  When I got off the escalator I realised that the drummers were behind me.  Luckily they turned left at the bottom of the escalator and I turned right .... peace at last.

Then I headed for St James Park.  The queues at the turnstiles were really bad this week.  Took me a while to even find the end of the queue I wanted to join.  I was in my seat before kick off though.

The match was a good one.  Newcastle were playing Chelsea. Newcastle scored first after 13 mins but 10 mins later Chelsea equalised.   In the second half Newcastle came out fighting and put in a great performance - and they scored another 3 goals.  Final score Newcastle 4 Chelsea 1. 

After the match I had a mile to walk to get to where my sister in law was picking me up.

Weather today was very sunny and bright but rather chilly -especially later on at the match.

Strictly ,The Voice and Im a Celebrity this evening on TV,

Steps today 10,492

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.