Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Jack …..

….. ….. ….. outside the Patagonia Icecream Shop this afternoon. Editing it high- key like this occurred to me at the time, so I did. Beautiful dog!

My daughter took part in a Gospel Singing Workshop this weekend. I went along this afternoon at 3pm to hear their presentation of the songs they’d learnt, all in 4 part harmony. It was marvellous and so rich and resonant. Tony Backhouse runs these workshops regularly in different parts of New Zealand and I think they’re always fully subscribed. He really does have a way with him and everyone responds. It’s lovely.

What a hot day! Is this what summer will be like? Everyone was commenting on how overheated they were feeling. We had an Icecream after the singing presentation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.