My day

By 59

Cool, stormy and gloomy

…day until late this evening when the sun came out. 

I did 2 loads of washing that Bob got in just before it rained. He is in my good books especially as he cooked a delicious roast pork dinner. 

I played the piano, watched YouTube videos and did some knitting. I can’t believe how informative YouTube is. On Thursday I went to the optometrist and she said I had dry eyes. Sold me a heat pack and some drops with instructions to use them each day. The eye patch had directions to warm it up for 15 seconds and apply for 5 minutes. That was relaxing but I didn’t notice any change. I found an ophthalmologist’s  video who looked at the research on how hot and how long to leave the heat pack on. He suggests 40°c  for 20 minutes. He even showed how to measure the temp. I increased the time to 22 seconds and 20 minutes (reheating after 15 minutes) and it seems to work a treat. The thing with dry eyes is you make more tears, sounds strange but the videos explain what is going on.

I did a bit of weeding, the couch grass is getting into the garden beds and growing like mad in all this rain. The knitting is coming on which is fun to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.