Winsford

By Winsford

Oh buoy !

Temperatures dropped to below freezing overnight but this didn't deter me from heading down to the Dell at 10 with VP for a quick dip.  There were a few other swimmers levaing and they told us the water temp was between 4 and 6 Celsius (and so possibly warmer than air temperature !). 

It was actually quite invigorating once in (honesty !) and I swam to the buoy and then took some more pictures. Today I succeeded in capturing objects in an image taken under the water (see extra)

Spurred on by the leaves I then collected a couple of bin bags full from our the area around our side door when I got back.  It was getting to the stage where the postman and other people making deliveries could easily bury them !.

This afternoon I headed up to IA in Kinnaird to work on a Christmas tree for the forthcoming Christmas Tree Fair. JC joined us and it most companionable afternoon. There is something rather nice about sitting working together on a shared endeavor (and chatting !).

I will be heading out this evening for the monthly drawing club. Tonight we will be sketching bottles and I have an empty wine bottle to take with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.