Winsford

By Winsford

Dealbhan

Drawing Group was good fun last night - there were about 10 of us and DG who runs the class is very good and finding encouraging remarks about all our efforts.

We "warmed up" by doing a series of drawings of our hands using different techniques. Safe to say this is something I need to practice as most of my effort looked like those of an alien.  Something to practice.

I got on much better (relatively speaking)  when we moved on to drawing cylindrical objects, in my case the empty wine bottle I'd brought followed by the glass of wine I was drinking (purchased at the bar - we meet in a local hotel). 

The blip shows my sketch plus how it looks after applying different effects now available in the photo-editing software on my phone. 

Today was spent quietly at home catching up on various tasks plus practicing some yoga and step dancing. 

I also went out for a short walk - I'd spotted evidence of beaver activity in a nearby stream when out walking yesterday and went back at dusk to see if I could see the actual beavers.  I didn't but shall keep a look out. It is interesting that they have now moved upstream along tributaries of the Tummel.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.