jennym999

By jennym999

Recycled presents!

Some of the purchases I made at the local church fair yesterday! Not bad for £5. I have suggested that our family..the six adults, all buy one present from a charity shop for each other.  It’s usually  quite easy to find a suitable  book or a jigsaw if anyone likes them. I like this one with all the brands, some now defunct. It reminds me of a very interesting visit to The  Brands Museum, in Notting Hill. The Billy Connolly book is quite recent and is actually a signed copy! Destined for son in law I think. The Clare Balding book I will give to daughter in law as she is currently teaching at the school where Clare Balding was a pupil!

My dog walk this morning was very dismal compared with yesterday…no blue sky. There was a canoe race going on with at least 60 boats as they all had numbers, from the Royal Canoe Club which is based on Trowlock island. I think they were doing circuits between there and Kingston Bridge.

We had a friend and our daughter’s family to lunch. Everyone loved my husband’s roast beef …he said it was a rehearsal for Christmas a s we will not be having a turkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.