This is the day

By wrencottage

My happy place

The last few weeks have been quite hectic for me, as I’ve tried to combine the designing and printing of hundreds of Christmas cards to sell at our annual church sale with all the usual household chores and my ongoing, but reducing amount, of nursing duties for Smithers. 

I’m pleased that life is now settling down to a more normal pace, and I’m just beginning to be able to snatch a bit of time for craft-related hobbies – at least, in my mind, even if I haven’t actually started them yet!

Today saw me putting together these boxes of photo notelets which will go up to the Atrium for sale as stocking fillers. I’ve also printed off some A3 Christmas paper and some gift tags. My craft room is definitely my most happy place, except when I’m called away by Smithers to the family room for a cup of tea and a freshly made scone. Then it’s no contest!

And, in case you’re wondering, yes, as it happens, I did see a wren in my garden today!  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.