This is the day

By wrencottage

A peck on the cheek ...

Some useful jobs done today. 

Just before Smithers was so ill in August, I had ordered a fresh stock of ink cartridges for my A3 Epson printer so that I had plenty to last me for a while, thinking I would be printing lots of photos and cards for the church sale. 

Little did I know that, not only would his illness would prevent me from making my usual quantity of stock for the sale, but also that my printer was imminently about to die on me and I would replace it with a more eco-friendly and economical printer which uses ink tanks instead of cartridges!

So today I put up for sale on eBay 31 Epson ink cartridges and am hopeful that someone will want to snap up a bargain on a ‘buy it now’ basis at about half the normal price.

I couldn’t resist grabbing this shot first thing this morning. The squirrel was oblivious to the diminutive inhabitant of Wren Cottage behind him while he was munching away at the bird seed – and it looks to me for all the world as though Jenny Wren was trying to give him a peck on his cheek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.