This is the day

By wrencottage

Right as rain

Following my day of rest yesterday I am, as predicted, feeling right as rain today. So much so that we were able to go out for a short walk in the drizzle this morning. I took lots of photos of dripping leaves and berries, but I quite liked this one of a holly bush in our front garden. Our house is reflected upside down in the raindrops! 

As another sign of how much better I’m feeling, I took a leaf out of blipper jophreeves’ book last night. He had posted a photo of a file he’d created of a year’s blips. This is something that I’ve been thinking about for some time. I do love looking back at my blips and, as jophreeves said, it’s possible to remember the circumstances of each entry just by looking at the photo. However, I’ve always been concerned that I don’t have a copy of my Blipfoto journal on my own computer which, for a dedicated archivist like me, is quite distressing! 

So last night I played about with creating an eBook on my Mac. Apologies to PC users if the following description doesn’t make sense to them. I created an A4 landscape Pages document, into which I pasted separate screenshots (one of the journal name and date, one of the text and one of the photo). I was then able to play around with them to make them fit the page. When exported to ePub I view it on my Mac as a two-page spread, as can be seen in the trial journal in the extras.

I have 326 entries in my Blipfoto journal so far, so it will take me a while to catch up and have all 326 entries in my 2022 book, but it will definitely be a labour of love, and I shall look forward to building up a library of Blipfoto journals on my Mac for each year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.