*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Cracking on

I wanted to have this finished to give to my mum for Christmas, but I don't want to rush and not enjoy it, so if it's not ready it will be her Birthday present. It's going to be very sweet.

Finished watching 'The Change' this afternoon. Loved it and sooooo relatable for me just now - couldn't have come along at a better time. Took me ages to realise that Linda was Mary's friend in 'Ghosts'. Tried to figure out who she was without googling... and failed hehe. It was like The Wickerman (same Pagan, slightly unsettling, strangeness) meets The Detectorists (same sort of subtle pathos/humour).

Getting a little more into 'Professor T' now. I loved the episode with the girl with Down's Syndrome and autism and how she immediately related to the Professor (and his mum). I think a lot of neurodivergent people gravitate towards people who are similar and/or understand.

Still struggling with Poldark. Will persevere with the first series but will probably walk away after that. It's all too relentlessly miserable and Thomas Hardy-esque for me. Love the scenery and outdoor cinematography though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.