A day in the life

By Shelling

Sunset walk

One of my two students called and wanted help with some Christmas songs he wants to perform next week so we had fun straightening some questionmarks for a couple of hours, I like this way of practical working.

After a late lunch there was still a few hours left of the beautiful winters day. I can't really get used to it being dark by four so when it's two o clock it still feels like most of the day is left but in reality, I'm running short of time to catch some sunlight. I went to a nice place only a few kilometres away along the west coast of the island, a birdwatchers paradise with a small shallow bay always full of seabirds the year around. It has an easy accessible pathway round the area, some of it is built through march and flooded seabed on wooden pathways, all very easy to walk around and very pretty. The everpresent  wind was biting cold though so I was happy when I got into the last bit of it, through the forest. The whole area is a nature reserve, only inhabited by grazing cows and a few summer cottages. In spring it's gorgeous here with all the tree-variants and flowers and butterflies over the meadows.

Some of you asked for a photo of the bench I bought yesterday, a simple, sturdy bit of construction, looking like I like it (extra). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.